Early Intervention Program (EIP)

Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) and Mediation

The Early Intervention Program (EIP) allows parties to resolve suitable cases without a formal oral hearing. We provide Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) services for single-party appeals and mediation for 2-party appeals.

Participation in the EIP is strictly confidential and voluntary. There is no prejudice to any party that participates in the EIP. Parties can opt out of the process at any time and have their appeal proceed to a hearing. The Vice-Chair or Panel assigned to the hearing will have no knowledge of the party’s EIP discussions.

You can request ADR/mediation on your Notice of Appeal Form, Response Form, or Contact Us. We determine whether a case is suitable for the EIP. We may contact you if we think that ADR or mediation may be suitable for your appeal.

Parties who participate in the EIP must sign a consent form. The consent form sets out party roles and responsibilities as well as their confidentiality obligations.

For more information about the EIP, or if you are interested in a Zoom presentation for your organization, please contact our ADR Department at 437-225-6334.

For more information regarding our ADR and mediation services, please review Practice Direction #7 – Alternative Dispute Resolution – 1-Party Appeals and Practice Direction #6 – Mediation – 2-Party Appeals.

Programme d’intervention au début de l’instance (PIDI)

Services de règlement extrajudiciaire des différends (RED) et de médiation

Le Programme d’intervention au début de l’instance (PIDI) est un processus permettant aux parties de régler sans audition. Il offre des services de règlement extrajudiciaire des différends (RED) (une seule partie) et de médiation (deux parties).

La participation au PIDI est strictement volontaire et confidentielle. Elle ne cause aucun préjudice aux parties. Les parties sont libres de se retirer à tout moment et de procéder à une audience. Le vice-président ou comité ne saura rien des discussions menées dans le cadre du PIDI.

Vous pouvez demander des services de RED ou de médiation sur votre Avis d’appel (formulaire AA), votre Formulaire de réponse ou en communiquant avec nous. C’est le Tribunal qui détermine si votre cas convient à ce programme. Il se peut que le Tribunal vous contacte s’il estime que les services de RED ou la médiation sont appropriés à votre appel.

Les parties qui participent au PIDI doivent signer un formulaire d’autorisation. Ce formulaire décrit leur rôle, leurs responsabilités et leurs obligations de confidentialité.

Pour en savoir plus sur le PIDI, ou souhaitez demander une séance d’information à ce sujet, veuillez communiquer avec les Services de RED au 437 225‑6334.

Pour en savoir plus sur les services de RED et la médiation, veuillez consulter la Directive de procédure no 7 : Services de règlement extrajudiciaire des différends (une seule partie) et la Directive de procédure no 6 : Médiation (deux parties).